Accueil > CIRIL PLATFORM > Platform Organisation

Platform organisation

publié le , mis à jour le

The CIRIL staff consists of the Beam coordinators and the Experimental area managers (the ones of ARIBE, IRRSUD and D1/SME). The CIRIL platform benefits from the members of technical staff (design office, mechanical workshop, electronics) and the physicists of AMA, MADIR and ARIA groups working as local contacts or beamline scientists for external users.

CIRIL Organisation

Four beamlines are available for the interdisciplinary researches (How to get beamtime ?) :

  • ARIBE "Accélérateur de Recherches sur les Ions de Basse Energie"
  • IRRSUD "IRRadiation Sud"
  • SME or ME "Medium Energy"
  • HE "High Energy"

Both ME and HE beamlines are located in the same experimental room called D1.

Many in-situ setups are used during experiments, for details see : Equipments.